1. Departments

    Gather information about the department serving Williamson County.

  2. County Mayor

    The Tennessee Constitution provides for the election of an executive officer, which is referred to as the County Mayor, in each county.

  3. Boards & Commissions

    Learn about the boards and commissions in Williamson County.

  4. County Commission

    The Williamson County Board of Commissioners, also known as the County Commission, is the legislative body of the county government and as such it is the primary policy-making body in the county.

  5. County Clerk

    The County Clerk has many important functions within the county government.

  6. Courts

    Tennessee’s trial courts include Chancery, Criminal, Circuit, and Probate Courts. Currently there are 142 trial and three probate judges within 31 judicial districts in Tennessee.

  7. Property Assessor

    The Williamson County Assessor of Property is a Tennessee constitutionally elected official who serves at the pleasure of the Williamson County citizens for a four-year term of office.

  8. Register of Deeds

    The primary and most most important function of the Register's Office is the filing or recording of instruments that affect the legal status of real and personal property.

  9. Sheriff

    The sheriff has the important duty to prevent crimes, investigate criminal conduct that has occurred, and arrest criminals.

  10. Emergency Services

    The mission of the Williamson County Emergency Management Agency is to develop and implement a comprehensive, integrated emergency management program.

  11. Trustee

    The Williamson County Trustee's Office collects property taxes for Williamson County, the Franklin 9th Special School District, and the cities of Brentwood, Franklin, Nolensville, and Thompson's Station.

  12. Organizational Chart

    Read through a county organizational chart.

  13. Contact a Department